top of page

From the Nominating Committee

As you participate in the life of Bower Hill, think about those individuals, INCLUDING YOURSELF, that would be ready, willing and able to provide energy and support while serving as an Elder on Session, a Deacon or a member of the Nominating Committee.

Nominations may be submitted to the church office or by talking to one of the members of the committee. This year’s committee includes the following:  Theresa Child-Chair, Joan Bridges, Bethany Gibbs, Pat Jacobs, Carol Knox, Rob Mackey, and Anne Mitchell.

As Chair, I am also available to answer any questions. Please contact me at 412-429-9519 or at via email at

Not ready for Session or Deacons?  Consider joining a committee.  In addition to contacting one of the Session representatives for more information, specifics on the duties of each committee can be found on the church website, in the annual report or by contacting the church office.

Administration and Personnel Committee

—Rick Jacobs, Dick Headley

Adult Education Committee

—Steve Boisvert, Cathy Morgan

Building and Grounds Committee

—Lynn Foltz, Cathy Morgan

Subcommittees—House Committee, Kitchen Committee, and

Architectural Integrity Committee

Capital Campaign Committee

—Jason Rising, Gordon Mitchell

(Children’s) Christian Education Committee

—Marla Kemmler, Sarah Cannon

Subcommittees—Church Library Committee and Preschool Operations

Communication Committee

—Glenn Child, Jim Cannon, Theresa Child

Finance and Stewardship Committee

—Mike Riemer, Jason Rising

Subcommittees—Flea Market Committee and Memorial Gift Committee

Mission and Outreach Committee

—Jean Miewald, Keith Mason

Parish Life Committee

—Sheri Geis, Pat Jacobs

Worship and Music Committee

—Andy Druckenbrod, Jason Robosky

Subcommittees—Organ Committee & Worship Design Team

Youth Ministries Committee

Alan Hohlfelder, Jim Cannon

bottom of page